

2025 Business License Renewal

Account No: _____

Prince William County, Taxpayer Services
PO Box 2467, Woodbridge VA 22195-2467
Phone: 703-792-6710 Email:TaxpayerServices@pwcgov.org

APPLICATION RENEWAL IS DUE ON OR BEFORE MARCH 3, 2025. LICENSE TAX DUE, IF ANY, MUST BE INCLUDED WITH RENEWAL APPLICATION. SEE ENCLOSED INSTRUCTIONS FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

business license unless a contractor has furnished of a valid Virginia Class A, B, or C Contractors Lissued in your business name by the Board for Contractors. Trade Name: Location: Include Workers' Compensation Certificate Code of Virginia 58.1-3714 prohibits a county froor reissuing a business license to a contractor will not obtained or is not maintaining workers' comp		BUSINESS LICENSE APPLICATION	REQUIRED FOR CONSTRUCTION, REMOVAL, REPAIR OR IMPROVEMENT CONTRACTORS	
Include Workers' Compensation Certificate Code of Virginia 58.1-3714 prohibits a county fro or reissuing a business license to a contractor win not obtained or an idmaliniting workers' comp coverage for his employees if such coverage is r Rate Class: \$X.XXX\\$100.00 Taxable Gross Receipts Submit renewals and payments through the Taxpayer Portal for faster processing. To register for an on-line account or log in (if you already have one) go to tax.pwcgov.org. To set up a portal account, you will need your Business License Tax Account number. 1. Tax rate for business classification. 2. Enter total 2024 business gross receipts. Wholesale merchants enter business gross purchases rather than gross receipts. 3. Enter allowable adjustments from reverse side Table A, Line 4. 4. Subtract Line 3 from Line 2. This is your taxable gross receipts. 5. Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 4 above is less than \$500,000.00otherwise Divide Line 4 by \$100 and then multiply by the tax rate on Line 1. 6. If this box is checked [] you must also complete Table B on the reverse side. Then enter the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax for new businesses from reverse side Table B, Line 5. 7. Add the amounts on Line 5 and Line 6 above. This is your 2025 tax due. Payment is due in full on or before MARCH 3, 2025 Make check payable to PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 2467, WOODBRIDGE VA 22195-2467 See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying After MARCH 3, 2025 Late payment penalty: Interest: Total Including Late Charge: Total Including Late Charge: Including Late Charge:	Business Mailing <i>A</i>	Name:	Code of Virginia 54.1-1111 prohibits issuing or reissuir business license unless a contractor has furnished a coff a valid Virginia Class A, B, or C Contractors License	
Code of Virginia 58.1-3714 prohibits a county for or reissuing a business license to a contractor wind to btained or is not maintaining workers' comp coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to is not maintaining workers' comp coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to the coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to the coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to the coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to the coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to the coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to the coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to the coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to the coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to the coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to the coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to the coverage for his employees if such coverage is related to his employees if such coverage	Trade Na	ame:	Contractors.	
Code of Virginia 58.1-3714 prohibits a county from reissuing a business license to a contractor wind obtained or is not maintaining workers' comp coverage for his employees if such coverage is referred to the coverage of the coverage is resulted to the coverage of the coverage of the coverage is resulted to the coverage of the cover	Location	:		
Submit renewals and payments through the Taxpayer Portal for faster processing. To register for an on-line account or log in (if you already have one) go to tax.pwcgov.org. To set up a portal account, you will need your Business License Tax Account number. 1. Tax rate for business classification. 2. Enter total 2024 business gross receipts. Wholesale merchants enter business gross purchases rather than gross receipts. 3. Enter allowable adjustments from reverse side Table A, Line 4. 4. Subtract Line 3 from Line 2. This is your taxable gross receipts. 5. Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 4 above is less than \$500,000.00otherwise Divide Line 4 by \$100 and then multiply by the tax rate on Line 1. 6. If this box is checked [] you must also complete Table B on the reverse side. Then enter the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax for new businesses from reverse side Table B, Line 5. 7. Add the amounts on Line 5 and Line 6 above. This is your 2025 tax due. Payment is due in full on or before MARCH 3, 2025 Make check payable to PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 2467, WOODBRIDGE VA 22195-2467 See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying After MARCH 3, 2025 Late payment penalty:	Classifica		Code of Virginia 58.1-3714 prohibits a county from issui or reissuing a business license to a contractor who has not obtained or is not maintaining workers' compensatio coverage for his employees if such coverage is required	
To register for an on-line account or log in (if you already have one) go to tax.pwcgov.org. To set up a portal account, you will need your Business License Tax Account number. 1. Tax rate for business classification. 2. Enter total 2024 business gross receipts. Wholesale merchants enter business gross purchases rather than gross receipts. 3. Enter allowable adjustments from reverse side Table A, Line 4. 4. Subtract Line 3 from Line 2. This is your taxable gross receipts. 5. Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 4 above is less than \$500,000.00	Rate Cla	ss: \$X.XX/\$100.00 Taxable Gross Receipts		
 Enter total 2024 business gross receipts. Wholesale merchants enter business gross purchases rather than gross receipts. Enter allowable adjustments from reverse side Table A, Line 4. Subtract Line 3 from Line 2. This is your taxable gross receipts. Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 4 above is less than \$500,000.00otherwise Divide Line 4 by \$100 and then multiply by the tax rate on Line 1. If this box is checked [] you must also complete Table B on the reverse side. Then enter the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax for new businesses from reverse side Table B, Line 5. Add the amounts on Line 5 and Line 6 above. This is your 2025 tax due. Payment is due in full on or before MARCH 3, 2025 Make check payable to PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 2467, WOODBRIDGE VA 22195-2467 See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying After MARCH 3, 2025 Late payment penalty: Interest: Total Including Late Charge: Total Including Late Charge: Total Including Late Charge:		To register for an on-line account or log in (if you alr	ready have one) go to tax.pwcgov.org.	
Wholesale merchants enter business gross purchases rather than gross receipts. 3. Enter allowable adjustments from reverse side Table A, Line 4. 4. Subtract Line 3 from Line 2. This is your taxable gross receipts. 5. Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 4 above is less than \$500,000.00otherwise Divide Line 4 by \$100 and then multiply by the tax rate on Line 1. 6. If this box is checked [] you must also complete Table B on the reverse side. Then enter the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax for new businesses from reverse side Table B, Line 5. 7. Add the amounts on Line 5 and Line 6 above. This is your 2025 tax due. Payment is due in full on or before MARCH 3, 2025 Make check payable to PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 2467, WOODBRIDGE VA 22195-2467 See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying After MARCH 3, 2025 Late payment penalty: Interest: Total Including Late Charge:	1	. Tax rate for business classification.		
 Subtract Line 3 from Line 2. This is your taxable gross receipts. Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 4 above is less than \$500,000.00otherwise Divide Line 4 by \$100 and then multiply by the tax rate on Line 1. If this box is checked [] you must also complete Table B on the reverse side. Then enter the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax for new businesses from reverse side Table B, Line 5. Add the amounts on Line 5 and Line 6 above. This is your 2025 tax due. Payment is due in full on or before MARCH 3, 2025 Make check payable to PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 2467, WOODBRIDGE VA 22195-2467 See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying After MARCH 3, 2025 Late payment penalty: Interest: Total Including Late Charge: 	2		r than gross receipts.	
 5. Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 4 above is less than \$500,000.00otherwise Divide Line 4 by \$100 and then multiply by the tax rate on Line 1. 6. If this box is checked [] you must also complete Table B on the reverse side. Then enter the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax for new businesses from reverse side Table B, Line 5. 7. Add the amounts on Line 5 and Line 6 above. This is your 2025 tax due. Payment is due in full on or before MARCH 3, 2025 Make check payable to PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 2467, WOODBRIDGE VA 22195-2467 See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying After MARCH 3, 2025 Late payment penalty: Interest: Total Including Late Charge: 	3	. Enter allowable adjustments from reverse side Table A, Line	e 4	
otherwise Divide Line 4 by \$100 and then multiply by the tax rate on Line 1. 6. If this box is checked [] you must also complete Table B on the reverse side. Then enter the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax for new businesses from reverse side Table B, Line 5. 7. Add the amounts on Line 5 and Line 6 above. This is your 2025 tax due. Payment is due in full on or before MARCH 3, 2025 Make check payable to PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 2467, WOODBRIDGE VA 22195-2467 See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying After MARCH 3, 2025 Late payment penalty: Interest: Total Including Late Charge:	4	. Subtract Line 3 from Line 2. This is your taxable gross received	ipts.	
 If this box is checked [] you must also complete Table B on the reverse side. Then enter the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax for new businesses from reverse side Table B, Line 5. Add the amounts on Line 5 and Line 6 above. This is your 2025 tax due. Payment is due in full on or before MARCH 3, 2025 Make check payable to PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 2467, WOODBRIDGE VA 22195-2467 See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying After MARCH 3, 2025 Late payment penalty: Interest: Total Including Late Charge: Total Including Late Charge: 	5		0.00	
enter the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax for new businesses from reverse side Table B, Line 5. 7. Add the amounts on Line 5 and Line 6 above. This is your 2025 tax due. Payment is due in full on or before MARCH 3, 2025 Make check payable to PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 2467, WOODBRIDGE VA 22195-2467 See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying After MARCH 3, 2025 Late payment penalty: Interest: Total Including Late Charge:		Divide Line 4 by \$100 and then multiply by the tax rate on Li	ine 1	
Payment is due in full on or before MARCH 3, 2025 Make check payable to PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 2467, WOODBRIDGE VA 22195-2467 See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying After MARCH 3, 2025 Late payment penalty: Interest: Total Including Late Charge:	6	enter the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax for new		
See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying After MARCH 3, 2025 Late payment penalty: Interest: Total Including Late Charge:	7	•	2025 tax due.	
declare that the statements and figures herein given, including any accompanying schedules APPLICANT'S CONTACT INFORMATION		See Enclosed Instructions On How To Determine Late Charge If Paying Aft Late payment penalty: Interest:		
	declare tha	t the statements and figures herein given, including any accompanying schedules	APPLICANT'S CONTACT INFORMATION N	
and statements, are true, full and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. Under §58.1-11 of the Code of Virginia, any person who willfully subscribes an application which he does not NAME	and stateme of the Code	ents, are true, full and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. Under §58.1-1 of Virginia, any person who willfully subscribes an application which he does not		
believe to be true and correct shall be guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor.	pelieve to be true and correct shall be guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor.		PHONE	

EMAIL ___

SIGNATURE _____ DATE _____

TABLE A - ALLOWABLE ADJUSTMENTS

To Be Completed Only By Gasoline/Diesel Fuel Supplier/Wholesalers, Restaurants That Sell Mixed Drinks, and Contractors Located In Prince William County

1.	Gasoline/Diesel Fuel Supplier/Wholesalers enter 2024 State/Federal excise fuel tax collected.
2.	Restaurants that sell mixed drinks enter 2024 mixed drink sales (excluding beer and wine sales).
3.	Contractors located in Prince William County may subtract 2024 gross receipts that exceed \$25,000 from work done in other Virginia jurisdictions that impose a similar business license tax, but only if the amount subtracted is reported to the other Virginia jurisdictions. YOU MUST PROVIDE A COPY OF YOUR COMPLETED BUSINESS LICENSE FILING FROM THESE JURISDICTIONS OR THE ADJUSTMENT WILL BE DISALLOWED (Virginia Code 58.1-3715).
4.	Add Lines 1 through 3. This is your total allowable adjustments. Enter here and on reverse side, Line 3.
	TABLE B - ADJUSTMENTS TO 2024 LICENSE TAX Complete Only If Business Began On or After 1/1/2024 But Before 1/1/2025
1.	Enter tax rate for business classification
2.	Enter your 2024 taxable gross receipts amount from reverse side Line 4
3.	Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 2 above is less than \$500,000.00otherwise Divide Line 2 by \$100 and then multiply by the tax rate on Line 1.
4.	Enter the license tax paid when your 2024 Business License was issued
5.	Subtract Line 4 from Line 3. If the result is less than \$0, enter the negative amount. This is the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax. Enter here and on reverse side, Line 6.

No business license will be issued until all delinquent business license, tangible personal property, and food and beverage taxes owed by the applicant to Prince William County have been paid (VA Code 58.1-3700).