

To manage your taxes and pay on-line go to tax.pwcgov.org.

RENEWAL APPLICATION AND PAYMENT IN FULL IS DUE ON OR BEFORE MARCH 3, 2025. NEW BUSINESSES BEGINNING ON OR AFTER JANUARY 1, 2025, HAVE 30 DAYS TO MAKE APPLICATION AND REMIT PAYMENT.

Company/Owner Name		ADDITIONAL INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR CONSTRUCTION,	
Business Trade Name		REMOVAL, REPAIR, OR IMPROVEMENT CONTRACTORS	
All new license applicants must provide proof of trade/fictitious name registration with the Virginia State Corporation Commission.		To be issued a license for a contractor/home improvement business, you must provide the license number and a copy of a valid Virginia	
IRS Letter: Proof of Registered Federal ID / SSN:		Class A, B, or C Contractors License issued in your business name	
☐ Sole Proprietor – Business Owner is Legally Present in the United States		by the Board for Contractors.	
☐ Parl	tnership – All Partners are Legally Present in the United States	Virginia Contractors License No	
The applicant, in submitting this business license application on behalf of a sole		☐ Class 'A' ☐ Class 'B' ☐ Class 'C'	
proprietor or partnership as business owner, hereby certifies that the sole proprietor or each and every partner is lawfully authorized to be present and to work in the United States pursuant to all applicable federal laws and regulations for the full duration of the license period covered by this application. For General or Limited Partnerships, you must provide proof that your business entity is registered with the Virginia State Corporation Commission. □ Corporation □ LLC or PLLC		All Contractors must provide proof of <i>Contractor's Certificate of Workers' Compensation Insurance</i> . Code of Virginia 58.1-3714 prohibits a county from issuing or reissuing a business license to a contractor who has not obtained or is not maintaining workers' compensation coverage for his employees if such coverage is required.	
□Home		Complete the following only if applicant is a Virginia-based Contractor with a principal office located in a jurisdiction other than Prince William County:	
Provide b	usiness entity registration with Virginia State Corporation Commission.	principal office located in a jurisdiction offici than I filed William Ocurty.	
	ntact Name		
E-mail Address		Name of Virginia jurisdiction where principal office is located	
Mailing Address		Does locality impose a local business license tax?	
DI	Nii	If yes, please provide a copy of the Home Jurisdiction current	
	Number	year Business License or completed renewal form.	
	s Location	OFFICE USE	
	pense applicants must provide either a copy of your Certificate of Occupancy, Home		
Occupation Certificate, or Home Employment Certificate		Acct. No.	
Detailed	Description of Business	Code	
NAICS	Code Number of Employees	Date Filed	
	CALCULATE LICENS		
	Gross receipts means whole, entire, total gross receipts, wit Enter tax rate for business classification from reverse side Table C, Parl	•	
1.	Effet tax rate for business classification from reverse side rable C, Pari		
2.	Enter total 2024 business gross receipts, or if a new business (business 2025), an estimate of your 2025 gross receipts. Wholesale merchants rethan gross receipts	eport total gross purchases rather	
3.	Enter allowable adjustments from reverse side Table A, Line 4		
4.			
5.	Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 4 above is less than \$500,000 - otherwise -	4	
c	Divide Line 4 by \$100, and then multiply by the tax rate entered on Line		
6.	If business began after 1/1/2024 but before 1/1/2025, complete reverse side Table B. Then enter the adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax for new businesses from reverse side Table B, Line 5		
7.	Enter flat rate license tax from reverse side Table C, Part B. NOTE: Restaurants serving mixed drinks must include the appropriate Flat Rate License Tax in addition to the license tax due calculated above		
8.	Add the amounts on Line 5, Line 6 and Line 7 above. This is your 2025	license tax due Tax	
Make check payable to: PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY, PO BOX 2467, WOODBRIDGE VA 22195-2467 Add a 10% late payment penalty and daily interest calculated at a rate of 10% per annum if paying after MARCH 3, 2025, for			
	existing businesses or MORE THAN 30 DAYS PAST THE START DATE for new business	TOTAL	
It is a mis	damagnar for any namen to willfully subscribe on application that he does not believe to be to	and correct as to every material matter. Punincesses are subject to guidit by Prince	

It is a misdemeanor for any person to willfully subscribe an application that he does not believe to be true and correct as to every material matter. Businesses are subject to audit by Prince William County pursuant to Virginia Code 58.1-3109. I declare that the statements and figures herein given are true, full and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

TABLE A – ALLOWABLE ADJUSTMENTS

To Be Completed Only By Gasoline/Diesel Fuel Supplier/Wholesalers, Restaurants That Sell Mixed Drinks, and Contractors

Any business claiming an exclusion must attach the supporting documentation required. Failure to provide required documentation may result in the denial of the exclusion. Expenses are not an

	TABLE B – ADJUSTMENT TO 2024 LICENSE TAX	
4.	Add Lines 1 through 3. This is your total allowable adjustments. Enter here and on reverse side, Line 3	
3.	Contractors located in Prince William County may subtract 2024 gross receipts that exceed \$25,000 from work done in other Virginia jurisdictions that impose a similar business license tax, but only if the amount subtracted is reported to the other Virginia jurisdictions. YOU MUST PROVIDE A COPY OF YOUR COMPLETED BUSINESS LICENSE APPLICATION FROM THESE JURISDICTIONS OR THE ADJUSTMENT WILL BE DISALLOWED (Virginia Code 58.1-3715)	
2.	Restaurants that sell mixed drinks enter 2024 mixed beverage sales (excluding beer and wine sales)	
1.	Gasoline/Diesel Fuel Supplier/Wholesalers enter 2024 State/Federal excise fuel tax collected on Motor Vehicle Fuels	
	allowable exclusion for most businesses. See "Requirements" sheet for accepted documentation.	

Complete Only If Business Began After 1/1/2024 and Before 1/1/2025	
Enter tax rate for business classification from Table C, Part A	
Enter your 2023 taxable gross receipts amount from reverse side Line 4	
Enter \$0 if the amount on Line 2 above is less than \$500,000. - otherwise -	
Divide Line 2 by \$100, and then multiply by the tax rate entered on Line 1	
Enter the license tax paid when your 2023 Business License was issued	

TABLE C - TAX RATE SCHEDULE

PART A: TAX RATE SCHEDULE FOR LICENSE TAX BASED ON TAXABLE GROSS RECEIPTS

Subtract Line 4 from Line 3. If the result is less than \$0, enter the negative amount. This is the

adjustment amount to the 2024 license tax. Enter here and on reverse side, Line 6

1.

2.

3.

4. 5.

	Tax Rate per \$100
Business Classification	Taxable Gross Receipts
Professional occupations (PR)	\$ 0.33
Retail merchants (RT)	\$ 0.17
Wholesale merchants (WS)	\$ 0.05
Prince William County-based contractors, builders & developers or out-of-state contractors, builders	
or developers (CO)	\$ 0.13
Contractors located in another Virginia jurisdiction which imposes a BPOL or similar tax (RC)	\$ 0.13
Financial service providers; including credit agencies, and investment, securities, or commodities dealers (FI)	\$ 0.33
Real estate service providers; including appraiser, broker, management or rental agent (RE)	\$ 0.33
Hotel, motel or lodging establishments (HO)	\$ 0.26
Direct sellers (DS)	\$ 0.17
Public Utility (PU)	\$ 0.29
Repair, personal or business services; or other services not elsewhere classified (OS)	\$ 0.21
PART B: TAX RATE SCHEDULE FOR FLAT RATE LICENSES	

Business Classification	Flat Rate Amount
Restaurants serving mixed drinks with a seating capacity of no more than 100 persons (A1)	\$ 200.00
Restaurants serving mixed drinks with a seating capacity of at least 101 but no more than 150 persons (A2)	\$ 350.00
Restaurants serving mixed drinks with a seating capacity of 151 persons or greater (A3)	\$ 500.00
Non-profit or private clubs serving mixed drinks (A4)	\$ 500.00
Peddlers and other persons selling perishable goods place to place or at a temporary location (PE)	\$ 500.00
Itinerant merchant or itinerant event sponsor (IT)	\$ 500.00